Total Pageviews

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Les 3 Brasseurs- Montreal, Canada

Les 3 Brasseurs is a Canadian chain restaurant that has two locations in Montreal, one on the famous Sainte-Catherines Street and the other location that we tried, Sainte-Paul Street in the Old City.  The reason for our choice on this freezing sub zero winters night was simple, it was one of the only places actually open that was serving food.

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Montreal Poutine- Montreal, Canada

Simone and I just got back from another trip to Montreal, Canada. I love going to Canada for this reason-  Poutine. Although it sounds kinda dirty to say it, Poutine is actually a food.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Cancun- Waterville ME

For Simones birthday I asked her where she would like to go and eat- and then I took her to my favorite place in Waterville, Cancun Mexican Restaurant located on Silver Street. Luckily its one of her's also. From the moment you walk through the front door you are greeted with smiles from the staff led by the owner Hector.

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Thai Bistro- Waterville ME

Last year Simone and I attended a local silent auction where we won a gift certificate to The Thai Bistro Located on 147 Main Street in Waterville, Maine.  Almost a year later while cleaning the house I came across the long forgotten coupon.

Friday, October 29, 2010

Todd English's P.U.B- City Center Las Vegas

For My last meal review in Las Vegas i'll be reviewing a Celebrity Chefs place. Todd English's Public Urban Bar located at the City Center Aria Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.  For years I have wanted to go to a Todd English place in Vegas ( he has three of them) and so this vacation Simone and i did.  The first problem I had was actually finding the entrance.

Friday, October 22, 2010

Pizza Place- Wynn Las Vegas

Today's review is about one of my all time favorite foods- PIZZA. Its hard to believe i didn't even like the stuff until I was in my teens but now I'm not sure if I could go without it. I like to compare pizza to sex, even when its bad, its good and you are happy that you can a least get a taste. 

Sunday, October 17, 2010


The Wife has been talking about going to see some fine Irish men for years. Although i have always been a little concerned about this, i decided that this year i would finally let her. So I grabbed her Lucky Charms and off to New York New York Hotel and Casino we went .

Friday, October 15, 2010


My wife ( God bless her) always wants to share my meal at restaurants.   Now myself, I love to eat- I love to eat whats on my plate. I love to eat all of it. I don't like to share. But when you go to a restaurant that serves tapas you don't really have much of a choice.

Thursday, October 7, 2010


 The minute you walk through the front door and see the slot machines and pink neon lights you just know that you are in for a classic Vegas experience. The Peppermill has been on the north end of the Vegas strip for over thirty years. Many a casino has come and gone in those years but the Peppermill and the adjacent Firseide Lounge has survived.  It is well known for its neon glow, its cute car hop uniformed waitresses and its huge food portions.

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Gilleys Las Vegas- TI Hotel and Casino

Gilleys used to be located at The New Frontier Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas before the place got demolished to dust.  In those days Gilleys featured not only a mechanical bull but also bikini mud wrestling. Cold Beer and Dirty Girls was the mantra and it was a trip to remember.

Tuesday, October 5, 2010


The "Hof" ( we are going to call it that because Hofbrauhaus is way to hard to say and spell) is located in Las Vegas, Nevada across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino off from Harmon Avenue. Its a German Ale House with a great Bavarian menu.

Monday, October 4, 2010



I'm Back from Vegas with plenty to report. The first culinary adventure I had was on the way to the airport when our vacation began. I saw this place from the interstate and the word NAKED somehow caught my eye,

Sunday, October 3, 2010


I LOVE THIS PLACE. First i have to admit that i have been coming to this place for about 20 years of my life so i already knew what to expect. So I packed up the wife, ( Yes, I know that her name is Simone but today we'll just refer to her as "the wife") got in the car, and drove up Route 32 to New Harbor.